top of page

Aquatic Vernissage exhibition in Lyon

The AQUATIC series of Francis Malapris, featured in #PHOTOGRAPHY Magazine Issue 15 is finally in print!

The result, hyper pictorial is visible for the first time in Lyon at the H+ Gallery. A guided visit is planed Saturday 24 September (event linked by the Photo Docks Art Fair 2016) About the series : "With these naiades, I express my fascination for women's courage and determination. They come from deep dark waters to lunar light with force and energy. Feminine strength as its best. At the beginning I had this dream : a woman drifting in mid water, looking for light as the last link with life. I wrote a novel about it. Then pictures came to me when I was working with the BLUE PATCH ME project. The underwater effect is beyond my expectations, making these girls look like mermaids."

Location: H+ Gallery, 24 montee St Sebastien, 69001 Lyon, France

www.malapris.com

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page